Great & Professional Builders  

Great punctuality. We were always informed of every stage of the work. We had our kitchen restructured and we were so happy that we had our patio done too. Aaron can’t do enough to help. The price was very reasonable and we will always call him in future 
 
Customer in North West London 
Posted August 2021  
(Google) 
5* Review 

Two Velux windows installed 

 
Aaron and his team are simply fantastic - great quality of work, great communication, great work ethic and above all honest, reliable people. Can't recommend them highly enough. Praise from our son for his new Velux's - "transformed the room", "looks so modern", "so well done they look like they've always been there". Thanks Aaron, Darren, Ryan, Parl and all involved. 
 
April 2021 (Checkatrade) 
Scored 10/10 

Flat Roof replacement 

 
Part of my house roof is flat and needed replacing. The work was done very efficiently at a reasonable cost and everyone was very polite and friendly. I cannot recommend them highly enough. 
 
Customer in Harrow  
Posted October 2021 
 
(Google) 
5* Revew 

Roof Repairs  

We were pleased with the work carried out to repair several issues with our roof and chimney stack. Communication with Aaron was really easy and the men on site were friendly, efficient and left everything looking really tidy. A great job and would recommend Hodgson and Son for any similar job. Jenny & Matt 
 
Customer in Hertfordshire 
Posted on 20/12/2020  
Work completed 16/11/2020 
(Which Trusted Traders) 
5* Review 

Fabulous team for our extension 

We would have no hesitation recommending Aaron and his team. We’ve never embarked on such a major project (rear extension, new downstairs WC, new Utility room and refurbished bathroom) so we were nervous about going ahead and what to expect. Aaron and our site foreman (“H”) metaphorically held our hands and even made design suggestions that improved our finished area. The whole team were experts in their own fields and nothing that came up phased them at all. We always felt confident that H was on top of the project and Aaron checked in with us regularly - with both of them happy to field our daft questions at any time! Creating a WhatsApp group with everyone on the project really helped - we could ask questions at any time and someone would come back to us almost immediately. The work was finished on time as promised for us to cook Christmas dinner in our new space. Given the work was completed through the COVID pandemic, with lockdowns, isolations and supply delays, we were so impressed with Aaron and his team. We can’t recommend them highly enough. 
 
May 2021 (Which Trusted Traders) 

Excellent flat roof repair 

Hodgson's did a great job with a small flat roof above a 1st-floor bay window. They replaced the board and felt layers, repainted the soffit boards and replaced a few tiles from the adjoining pitched roof. The team were very friendly and nice to have on our property. They worked efficiently and left the site clean and tidy. Communication throughout the project was excellent - with plenty of photos before, during and after the work - and somebody was always available for questions. Happy to recommend the company and use them again. 
 
Customer in Greater London  
Posted on 26/09/2021  
work completed 23/07/2021 
(Which Trusted Traders) 
5* Revew 

Loft conversion: great job and ongoing care 

Aaron’s team did a great job on our loft conversion and bathroom refit. The tradespeople did high quality work (particularly impressed with the bathroom tiling) and the job ran to schedule. What was also great was the way I was consulted throughout the project and also received various good suggestions to improve on the architect’s plans. While the job was finished on time, there were of course various snags and the team dealt with them well. Aaron also got involved at the end to make sure everything was up to standards. There were a few issues with work being needed on our downstairs neighbours ceiling etc as a result of damage but it was all dealt with well. Overall, a great job and would recommend. 
 
Jan 2020 (Which Trusted Traders) 

Bespoke aluminium porch and hallway enlargement 

Hodgson Construction led by M.D. Aaron Hodgson and his exceptional team of true craftsmen have built a bespoke aluminium porch and introduced a stream of light into our hallway by opening out the long house wall into the adjoining garage, thus creating a spacious entrance hall. Attention paid to detail was exceptional in every aspect. Weekly meetings with Aaron were always a pleasure and we regard him as an exceptional leader. His idea of perfection completely coincided with our expectations, as were the valuable suggestions made by all of his team. We highly recommend Hodgson Construction. 
 
April 2019 (Checkatrade) 

Two storey extension and loft conversion 

Aaron's professionalism shines though, from the initial quote (which was very detailed and proved to be accurate) right through to the final touches. Most of the work took place during the Coronavirus outbreak, meaning we couldn't visit the site. Aaron kept in very regular contact, sending us videos of progress. Whenever issues did crop up, we found his advice invaluable. He took time to find affordable options for us and we have ended up with the home of our dreams. Aaron and his team worked quickly, cleanly and the work was of such a high standard. 
 
September 2020 (Checkatrade) 

Flat renovation 

This was a major renovation of our flat, which took place while we were overseas. Hodgson's did a fantastic job from the very beginning of the process, their quote was clear and comprehensive, they identified potential issues and discussed them with us well in advance, worked quickly and kept us informed. We would strongly recommend them both for the quality of their work and their customer service. 
 
January 2020 (Checkatrade) 

New kitchen 

Overall, we have been delighted with Hodgson and Sons. All the workers have been polite, professional, punctual and very much have a ‘if there’s a problem, it can be solved’ attitude. As often happens, we had a few hitches along the way, but these were dealt with quickly and with minimum fuss. Aaron Hodgson kept us well informed all the way of what was happening each day and which workers we could expect on site. Would happily recommend this company. 
 
August 2020 (Checkatrade) 

Roof, Porch, Wall Covering replacements  

Hodgson’s contracted for removing old pebble dash which was flaking and leaking and at their recommendation replacing with new covering by Webersil which included external wall insulation. We subsequently added a complete roof replacement, new guttering and front porch to the contract. Aaron, the owner of the company, was involved at each stage of the process with us and guided us through each step. He set up a WhatsApp group and added his various teams to it. Due to restrictions Covid slowed down the work but did not stop it. We would have no hesitation in recommending this company for major work projects and will use them again in future. 
Greater London  
 
December 2020 (Which Trusted Traders) 

Roofing Repairs 

We were pleased with the work carried out to repair several issues with our roof and chimney stack. Communication with Aaron was really easy and the men on site were friendly, efficient and left everything looking really tidy. A great job and would recommend Hodgson and Son for any similar job. Jenny & Matt 
Hertfordshire 
 
 
December 2020 (Which Trusted Traders) 

All External and Internal Decorating 

From start to finish the team at Hodgson's provided a high quality service. They were on time , provided a detailed estimate and were open to discuss all aspects of the project. All the team from decorators, roofers, pointing team, and all involved worked to a high standard, were polite and made the coordination of quite a big project really a pleasure. They also went the extra mile when a few additional bits of work came up and sourced other members of their team to address these problems . We would not hesitate to recommend them for any similar project 
London 
November 2020 (Checkatrade) 

Excellent Builder 

Aaron said to us on his first visit if you have any concerns contact me and he was always available and visited the site at least once a week. We returned home one evening at 9.00pm to find we had no heating, so we phoned Aaron, he came to the house and had resolved the problem by 10.00pm! Nothing was too much trouble for Aaron. The work and his trades people were exemplary and the job was completed on time, despite the COVID19 restrictions. 
Hertfordshire 
 
August 2020 (Which Trusted Trader) 
Get in Touch 
We offer a free initial consultation - 
fill in the form below and a member of our team will contact you shortly 
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings